FEELING like this.

i write songs. but im going to write lyrcis on here. i guess its something like a poem?

Feeling you
You are everywhere,
like the air you never leave,
like the earth i wouldn’t be here without you,
as gravity holds me on the floor, you hold me with your love.

I can feel you everywhere,
i see you in the air that you created,
this earth you crafted with your own hands,
you made gravity to hold me to the floor when i feel like i could float away,

you are God, Jesus, Emmanuel,
lord of the lost.
If i am lost, you will find me,
if i am lost, you will keep me,
you love me.
i am feeling you tonight.

This is how i feel
Life, life is against me,
watch as my friends run away from me,
and laugh, while you see from the screen,
oh how i feel,
i am lost with no return ticket,
the last train, has already left,
spent all my money on gifts for my family,
never thinking about, those children,
but this is how i feel,
woah, this is how i feel,
every day, is turning against me,
my best friend said in so many words, that im not really her friend,
you can laugh but i am hurt, you dont know how i feel,
oh how i feel,
i am lost with no return ticket,
the last train, has already left,
spent all my money on gifts for my family,
never thinking about, those children,
but this is how i feel,
woah, this is how i feel,
ooh, wide eyes turned, to me,
As  i walk, through this exhibition, of my story,
ooh, watch me grow, into this young girl,
i am lost with no return ticket,
the last train, has already left,
spent all my money on gifts for my family,
never thinking about, those children,
but this is how i feel,
woah, this is how i feel,

Leave a Reply

