My turquoise summer

image

I close my eyes, breathe in, breathe out, and smile. As soon as I picture the perfect beach, I begin to imagine the sound of the waves rolling into the scattered sand. My dream house is near the seaside for a reason, you see. Beaches have always had some sort of calming power over me, and I don’t suppose that I’m the only one to experience this.Turquoise is the very colour of your perfect sea, and that is one of the many reasons of why I love turquoise so much.It is a colour preferred by many people who I know, and is usually described as a fresh, yet calming colour.

image

This beautiful colour well with purples, browns, and pinks in particular, however as shown in the pictures I have provided, it can go with almost any colour combination at all! Not to mention that it is an especially spring/summer-y colour that looks absolutely gorgeous in skirts, dresses, and pretty tops!

image

Well, it’s always good to be original in your fashion style, and I would love to hear about how you all put your own twist on turquoise, so be sure to send me pictures to thesas1998@gmail.com (pictures will remain private unless you state  otherwise in the email)QOTD: which colours do find the most in your wardrobe?

Leave a comment